The Ashes 2013 /2014

By: Sam M

cricket-ashes-2014It that’s time again where the chants of the Aussie Army are in full swing followed by the band of the Barmy Army, both as passionate as one another with both sets of fans hoping it’s their country that takes home the urn and have bragging rights as the holder of the all mighty Ashes.

England, the current holders of the ashes have made the trip to the land down under to play the series and hoping to upset the Aussie Army in their own back yard. The Aussies are looking to send the Poms packing minus the grand prize and are looking good as the series is currently 2 – 0 in their favour.

One of the big attractions about the series being played in Australia is the weather. Australia seems to put on a good show for the visitors which in turn allows for the crowd to get their monies worth. If Cricket is not your cup of tea don’t let that put you off experiencing the atmosphere. If you can manage to score a ticket (may be a sold out) then head to a day of the cricket, it’s a relaxing day with several parts of the day filled with entertainment from ether sides diehard chanting, musical fans.

The Ashes test matches dates and location :

Third test – Perth

Friday 13th December – WACA

Saturday 14th December – WACA

Sunday 15th December – WACA

Monday 16th December – WACA

Tuesday 17th December – WACA

 

Fourth test – Melbourne

Thursday 26th December 2013 –  MCG

Saturday 28th December 2013 – MCG

Sunday 29th December 2013 – MCG

 

Fifth test – Sydney

Friday 3rd January 2014 – SCG

Saturday 4th January 2014 – SCG

Sunday 5th January 2014 – SCG

Monday 6th January 2014 – SCG

Whether you’re traveling to Sydney, Brisbane or Perth, we have a range of executive apartments to suit your needs. If you’re around for an upcoming Ashes match between these two great teams!